focusgaq.blogg.se

Slack download archive
Slack download archive











Also, old conversations with accounts that haven’t been on Slack for about a month are no longer available. Even if you press Show more, message history is limited. Only the latest conversations remain available. Unfortunately, these conversations don’t stay on this list forever. If you click on the little clock icon at the top of your screen, you can see a history of recent conversations. There is a way to access the message archive. But yet, as disturbing as that seemed to me, that is not the case.

slack download archive

I always assumed that I could go back and look at things for reference whenever needed.

slack download archive

Without thinking too much about it, I figured that Slack’s message history would work the same way as an email archive. In other words, this thread was valuable. It contained my marching orders for the next few months, discussions of helpful resources and stats I need, but also discussions of the subject matter experts on the project, their areas of expertise, and their roles. The problem is that this thread contained a lot of important information, information that I needed to continue to provide my services to my client.













Slack download archive